To Do

The Lord tells us, “… Whatever you do, do it heartily, as to the Lord and not to men…“ Whatever He has gifted me to do, I am to do with my all. That takes work. He also said, “The horse is prepared for the day of battle, but deliverance is of the Lord.” The victory is His. It is assured. However, I am to prepare my horse. I am blessed with the charge of taking part.

Who can frustrate the Living God, Creator of all? “For the Lord of hosts has purposed, and who will annul it? His hand is stretched out, and who will turn it back?”

Seems like there is something to preparing the horse. That must be my part. In “Looking for Luck,” Colby tells Carrie at the end, “Seems to me to want a horse is a fine thing.” So here is my horse. May God bless the battle as He sees fit.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments

